Stereogum has premiered “Clackity Clack,” the debut single from Michael Feuerstack’s forthcoming album The Forgettable Truth, available February 17, 2015.

Listen to the track here.

Bathed in delay and restraint, “the track is a heaving and gorgeous piece of music, anguishing and contemplative,” says Stereogum.

The Forgettable Truth marks Feuerstack’s third release since the retirement of his Snailhouse moniker. Recorded at both Hotel2Tango and Feuerstack’s home, the album features accompaniment from Pietro Amato (Bell Orchestre, Luyas) on keys, Peter Xirogiannis on bass, and Mike Belyea (Jenn Grant) on drums. The Forgettable Truth also features guest vocals from Little Scream and Nick Cobham (Olympic Symphonium), as well as strings by Sebastian Chow.

True to form for Feuerstack, The Forgettable Truth is a journey – posing answerless questions, shining light into dark corners, and binding classic songwriting to adventurous musicality.